Uncategorized

It sucks

I have been having a bit of an identity crisis…well my last post made that pretty clear.  A wondering of who I am and how I fit in and how I don’t fit in and what’s next.  And really the what’s next is the important one.  I feel like God has a plan for me.  I never imagined leaving the music ministry years ago but Idid and I was handed the women’s ministry and singles ministry to serve in.  Now I have walked away from those and I find myself in an intereting place…I am spending time building a relationship.  Something I have prayed for over and over and yet…

I get a lot a grief about it.  About spending time away from ministry and church and serving.  About being pulled away from God’s work to live my life.  About finally taking some time for me. 

And you know what…that sucks.

Leave a Reply

