Uncategorized

Who Am I

"Who Am I
That you would love me so gently
Who am I 
That you would recognize my name
Lord who am I
That you would speak to me so softly?"
~Watermark

So who am I?

I am 35
Single but in a relationship
Employed at a job I like 

I am also:
A friend
A girlfriend
A daughter
A sister
A neighbor
A singer
A scrapbooker
An artist
A follower of Christ
A sinner

I don’t see me as others do.
I don’t know the me they see.
I can’t find that person.

So where is she?

I feel like a part of my identity is gone.  Like I know who I was but I am unfamiliar with this new person.  

So maybe this blog will help.

1 thought on “Who Am I”

Leave a Reply

