Lots going on

Well there has been a lot going on.  A lot.  Last week I was in Disney with the family.  I "celebrated" my 6 month anniversary with Scott, and could not wait to get home.  Then Monday it all fell apart.  Scott called it off.  And I wish I could articulate this all…I am not mad at him.  I am sad.  And confused.  And a bit bewildered.  But I’m not mad.  I want him to find what he is looking for, with or without me.  And I hope that someday we can be friends.  But I can’t right now.  

The rug has been pulled out.  It took me 35 years to find him and now it is over.  So God…what is this all about?  You have a plan, right?  Just make my path a little clearer right now…Just make me understand.  

And help me say goodbye.  Help me put it behind me.  Please. 

One comment

  1. janna_u · May 20, 2009

    I’m so sorry to hear that! I’m glad that you have your faith to rely on during sad times like these. I’m here if you need me…

Leave a Reply

