Uncategorized

A prayer for today

Today I pray for a rebirth. My time of transition has led me to want to shed the coil I have been wearing for a new one. I feel like now is the time and I am ready to move. I have been waiting for God to show me all these signs and I have failed to see the small things, the small ways, that he has begun the process of moving and removing and getting me ready. And someday I will look back and see even more of the ways he was making this all happen.

They say you have to hit rock bottom before you can start your way back up…I wonder if I am there.

Lord, put courage into my heart, and take away all that may hinder me serving you.
Free my tongue to proclaim your goodness, that all may understand me.
Give me friends to advise and help me, that by working together our efforts may bear abundant fruit.
And, above all, let me constantly remember that all my actions are in vain unless they are guided by your hand.
~Source: The Royal Military College of Canada

Leave a Reply

