listening to today

I downloaded the new Daughtry album and the new Brooke White Album (itunes has hers for $7.99 this week only).  While Daughtry’s album is very similar to his debut album (which I loved and love this new one), the Brooke White album was a bit of a mystery.  I mean really, just cause I liked her on American Idol does not mean it will translate to an album of her own.  But I am really digging the album (did I just say I dug it???).  It is a little country, a little disco, a little bit Carole King and a little bit folksy.  It’s great working music for me. 

I have also been listening to a lot of music this month and here are some of my current faves:

  • Michael Jackson – Thriller album.  I forgot how much I loved this album
  • O.A.R – Love and Memories 
  • O.A.R – Shattered
  • Shinedown – Second Chance
  • Keith Urban – Tonight I Wanna Cry
  • Rascal Flatts – What Hurts the Most
  • Smash Mouth – All Star
  • Dr. Horrible’s Singalong Blog (you have to see this is you haven’t)
  • Gavin Rosdale – Love Remains the Same
  • Jason Mraz – The Beauty in Ugly
  • Spring Awakening 
  • Legally Blonde the Musical
  • Secret Garden

Makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

