sharing…

So today an odd thing happened.    I realized that what I have missed about “He who shall not be named ” (like the Harry Potter reference???) is that there were these little quirky things we both found interesting.  Like today I found out one of mine and his favorite obsessions got an Emmy Nomination.  The show is called Dr. Horrible’s Sing A Long Blog and most people have never heard of it since it was a web movie.  But we both loved it.  And he gave it to me as a Christmas present last year.  And it was just a small thing we both liked.  And I almost emailed him today to share the news.  But I didn’t.  And then I think about Lost and who will I discuss episodes with.  At least as friends, this was all a possibility.  

So here is my plea – I am looking for a few good geek friends.  Know any?  People who can hold a conversation but also can appreciate the little quirky things I like as well.  Not looking for a boyfriend, just a friend or two who is odd like me.  

Got that God?

2 comments

  1. Penny Jo · July 17, 2009

    Well I feel like a geek. and you don’t get any odder than me. But I don’t know all that stuff because, well, I’m too old. But I’ll be here for you as long as I have breath. Actually longer than that but then I’ll be a spirit and it will be ever so much more fun.

    • michellenolton · July 17, 2009

      Its funny how God gets it. So I posted part of this as my message on Facebook about how I wished someone understood how cool this Emmy Nomination was and one of the guys from my old SS class responded that he loved the movie in question and was excited as me about the nomination. Ask and you shall receive.

Leave a Reply

