personal

Goings on…

The next couple of weeks will be busy busy busy.   On September 12th my friends Sara and Gerald will be getting married (cue the AWWWW moment…).  And I get to sing for them that day.  Then I get to join the coolest table at the wedding and reconnect with several of my friends who have moved away.   The happiness is quickly followed by tears as Sara and Gerald leave to start their new life together – on the West Coast.  I am happy for them, but sad at the same time.  Sara has come to mean a great deal to me and I am just not sure what to do without her here.

That Tuesday I start rehearsals for my concert and I am so excited!  The new worship Minister Jeff will hopefully be a great big help in translating my thoughts and ideas to “band speak” – something I am sorely lacking.

The following weekend is a skating party for Hayley’s 7th birthday.  Think the dancing hippos in Fantasia.  It will be a trip to be sure.  And since I will not make it to the family party or my nephews party the following week, I need to make this one count as much as possible and be ready for both kids.

The last weekend of the month is a retreat that I am looking forward to and can not wait to see what God has planned for us 17 ladies in attendance.  We will be at Lake Anna for the weekend and delving into Wild Goose Chase by Mark Batterson.  SO EXCITED.

And that is quickly followed by my concert at FBCW.  Hope to see you all there.

And then life falls off pretty quickly.  Nothing planned.  Nothing.  And that is a first in I think 10 years of being at FBCW.  However will I keep myself busy?

Leave a Reply

