When women get away from it all

This weekend I had the chance to spend a couple of nights at Lake Anna with 11 other women who are all in leadership at my church.  And what a weekend it was…inspiring, funny, touching, and truly resting.  I needed it before the big concert week.

We spent most of our time talking – which is par for the course I guess when women congregate.  Amongst the topics:

  • Thongs vs. granny panties
  • Saying no when you have taken on too much
  • Richard Gere
  • Television
  • Singles in the church
  • Identifying your passion
  • Laughing while crying
  • Epiphanies
  • Failure
  • Fear
  • Responsibilities and routines

We laughed and cried and laughed while crying.  It was an amazing weekend and one I hope we get the chance to do again.  So thank you to Caryn for putting this together and to my fellow sisters in Christ – I love you all and thank you for this great weekend.

Leave a Reply

