stopping and starting

I have stopped and started about 10 different posts since my last one and each time I have to stop cause I just ain’t feeling it.  So I thought I would do a quick roundup of things going on…

  • My mom and I babysat this weekend for my niece and nephew and found out that Jake “likes boobs”
  • Drove about 150 miles round trip for some pumpkins on Monday
  • Attended a funeral on Tuesday.  Funerals make me think about making amends with people.  Sent an email that I hope I don’t regret.
  • Been thinking a lot about where I am as a crafter right now.  Been in a buying phase and not a using phase.  This needs to stop.  I need to create.  Read a great article by an online crafter who said that she felt there were 3 phases to learning a new skill and she related them to her crafting:  Imitate, Assimilate and Innovate.  When I think about where I am in this scenario – I am still such a beginner.  But I am working on it.  Check out her blog on my blog roll to the right – Becky Oehlers (http://hemidemisemiquaverdesignblog.com)
  • Missing some people right now – things are a bit lonely…it is just a phase I know but it sucks all the same.
  • Talked to Jeff about the possibility of getting back in the praise team.  He’s open, I’m open…next month I may get to try.
  • Sick and tired of fast food.  Need to cook again.  Grocery shopping tonight.  And the weekend is mine.  Maybe I will get some things done.

Boring post I know – well except the Jake likes boobs part (that’s kind of funny).

One comment

  1. Penny Jo · October 15, 2009

    No, not boring. Newsy. Reminded me how much I like Jake, curious about the email, wishing I lived close enough to fast food to overdo. Also struggling with the next post on my blog. As long as I’m reading yours, I’m too busy to worry about it.

Leave a Reply

