Balcony friends…

There is an article from O Magazine (brought to you through CNN) called What Are Your Friends For? (http://www.cnn.com/2009/LIVING/wayoflife/11/13/o.what.friends.are.for/index.html) that outlined 2 different types of people in our lives…Basement People – those that demean us, make us feel bad, telling us we will fail…and Balcony People – those that are your cheerleaders, the ones you trust because they have proven over and over that they have your best interest at heart.

I have been given the opportunity several times in my life to see who my basement people are and who my balcony people are.   And I find myself there again lately.  Basement people stealing my joy and God sending my balcony people to lift me up again.

Thank God.

Leave a Reply

