personal

Goings on 11.20.09

Seems like I have been neglecting the blog a little bit.  Not on purpose I assure you.  Seems I have gotten myself involved in a bit much right now…and so things will be sketchy until I get all caught up but here is a quick roundup:

  • I sang with the Praise Team for the first time in almost 4 years on Nov 15.  It was scary.  And fun.  And nerve-racking.  And exhilarating.  More to come in December.  Just need to get past the scary parts.
  • I will be officially taking over the operation of the Women’s Ministry Blog for First Baptist.  Karen Wilson – who has done an amazing job setting us up and getting us running – has felt God calling her elsewhere and has stepped down.   If you ahve not checked out the blog…please do at http://womenbydesign.wordpress.com (or by clicking on the link on my right hand toolbar).
  • I will be singing “O Holy NIght” for Christmas Eve this year.  If you can join us, the services are at 5:30 and 7:30 at the First Baptist Church of Woodbridge.
  • I did in fact draw a winner for the Post 100 drawing….drumroll please….the winner is Teri Miller!  She writes one comment and wins a prize…see how easy that is?  Next time I hope you will join us.  I am working on finishing the prize for Ms. Miller and should have it to her by Dec 1.  Teri – I will email you with the details.
  • Spending Thanksgiving with my sister and her family and her in-laws.  It will most likely be the last one for a while…not really sure how any of us will handle them being so far away.
  • Not ready for Christmas shopping.  Are you?
  • There are a few special events at FBCW this year for Christmas…hope you can join us for these special services:
    • December 4 – Women’s Ministry Ornament Exchange.  Sign-ups at the Women’s Ministry table.  Please do sign up as the event usually is full and there may not be enough seats if you do not sign-up.
    • December 13 – Choir christmas concert – The Festival of 9 Lessons and Carols
    • December 20 – Praise Team christmas concert – The Story Part 1
    • December 24 – Christmas Eve at 5:30 and 7:30 (the first service tends to be full so arrive early to ensure you have a seat)
  • Happy to know a new year and a new decade are coming soon…this one was not one for the books as far as I am concerned.
  • Finished setting up my Christmas Journal book for scrapbooking my Christmas this year.
  • Finally, my hard drive died on my computer.  Somethings were lost.  I hopefully will have a new one tomorrow.  If I ask you a second time for pictures or files…well don’t be too mad…

Have a good week all.

Leave a Reply

