personal

Love is…

is very funny thing.   For me it is usually defined as a passion for (fill in the blank).

I love people, places, things, ideas, ideals and actions.  I can name specifics but do you really want to know?  The things most dear to me I have spoken about before.

But can you explain love?  I can’t.  I don’t know why I love one thing (person, place, etc) over another.  I can’t tell you why, I just know it to be true.

And when you fall out of love with someone or something, it is just as mysterious.  I can’t tell you why someone or something fascinated me to no end just a short time ago and now holds no interest.

But I can tell you this:  it is painful to realize that love is gone.

So what is all of the rumination about?

The truth is, I am in a rut.  A cycle that I can’t seem to break.  And love is the answer. 

Finding something to love.  So this fall, I am taking a photography class. 

It is my new something to love.

Leave a Reply

