Completing the move

I have been in and out of this blog of late looking over past writings and trying to justify why I had not written in a while.  I told myself it was due to several factors – that when I had something to write I wrote it on the Women’s Ministry Blog I ran, or that there was so little happening in my life that I had nothing to contribute.  But…none of that was especially true.  Life has been stressful and I let this go.  It is simple and easy to understand.  The stress of the last year has been overwhelming and many days I felt like I was barely holding it together.  My infrequent trips to this blog were brief and small.  But baby do I feel like getting back in it!

So what has been happening?

  • I traveled – to Texas and California to see my sister and best friend respectively.  It was a wonderful 10 days of relaxing and stressing and walking and driving and keeping up.   It felt like normal peoples lives.  I loved it.  A lot of great conversation and a lot of laughs…not to mention some time with the 2 munchkins I love.
  • I left my church – I wrote about it on the Women’s Blog and if you are interested in the why’s you can read about it here.  It was a big decision and it has been a lot harder emotionally than I imagined.  Technically I am still on the rolls…and I have one more Sunday to sing there.  And then officially I am gone.
  • I visited new churches – and have a few more to visit still.  I think I am headed in a path for now – but if I have learned anything in this process is never try to anticipate what God will call you to.  Where I am now, may not be where I end up.  I am trying to enjoy the process.
  • I realized how unhappy I am with certain parts of my life and am trying to make changes.  Little by little.
  • I have been working out with my trainer each week and now have decided to try my first 5K next month.  Part of me thinks I have lost my mind about this.
  • Work is in a “slower” period which does not mean slow…just SLOWER.  It will not be long before we are back to the rush.
The moving parts of my life right now are difficult and I want to resolve some of them.  I want them completed.  But – I think God is really trying to get me to enjoy the journey.  Enjoy the movement.  Rest only in the knowledge that He has got it all covered.
“It may be miles and miles before this journey’s clear.  There may be rivers, may be oceans of tears.  But the very hand that shields your eyes from understanding is the hand that will be holding you for miles.” ~ Nichole Nordeman “Miles”
Leave a Reply

