personal, Rant

Tendency to harp…

After realizing that someone was reading my blog archives this week, I too took a look back at the things I have written about.  And I realized that I have a tendency to write about the same things over and over again.   A tendency to harp on certain topics.

This morning before work I started a new post about how we talk to each other these days…being real vs. being nice.  And the post was starting to sound a lot like posts I had written on bullying and on being fat.   So I stopped and decided to let it fester a little bit before I finished it.

So, for my 2 or 3 faithful (sort of) readers…what is on your mind?

3 thoughts on “Tendency to harp…”

  1. What’s on my mind is I would like to hear about your thoughts on being real vs. being nice! I struggle with that a lot! Would love to hear your insight.

  2. I’m with Michele…I’d love to hear your insight. I have to admit that sometimes it’s hard to distinguish the lines because you don’t want to offend. Growing up I was always taught to be nice, to play nice….so when did being nice become real, or has it???

  3. I don’t think it’s harping… I think it’s being passionate/energetic on certain topics! Nothing wrong with that 🙂

Leave a Reply

