Rant

Setting expectations

In the last couple of weeks I have had a couple of instances where someone’s lack of setting correct expectations caused a bit of stress for me.  For instance:

  • A work “thing” that has been delayed
  • A car repair that I should have been warned about a month ago at my oil change and instead found out about when it was critical and cost a lot more
  • Delivery of an item I ordered online
It is these little things that start to add up to real stress in my life.  I know that things cost money.  I know that things take time.  I also know that if you give me a little advance warning about the time and the cost, I will be much more reasonable about them when they happen.
No lesson here…just a rant.  What is your rant today?
1 thought on “Setting expectations”

  1. I know I’m a little late but I thought I’d respond anyway… I thought long and hard and could not think of a rant for today (6/5)…but give me a few days and I’m sure I can come up with something! 🙂 Stef

Leave a Reply

