Weekend Adventures…I want to remember

I went to TN this weekend for a quick family vacation (my family is still there by the way but I had to come back to work).  And in the spirit of my favorite scrapbooking blogger, Ali Edwards, I wanted to record the things from this weekend that I want to remember.

I want to remember…how beautiful the ride to TN really is.  VA is a gorgeous state and riding down 81 – even when it all starts to look the same – is breathtaking when you stop to think about it.

I want to remember…what a joy it is when I get to see the kids after being away from them.

I want to remember…that my sister inspires me everyday with her humor and her resolve.

I want to remember…that sleeping in a bed that is just short of comfortable can make me cranky.

I want to remember…how nice it is to not spend all day running around and to just have time to play a game, take a nap, talk to people.

I want to remember…the snuggles with Jake on the bed which playing on the computer.

I want to remember…having Hayley join us and having both of them try to get as close as possible.

I want to remember it all.

Leave a Reply

