Time Wasters

Netflix Addiction

I am addicted to my Netflix account.  In fact, it is on right now as I type.  I decided to give a little glimpse into my Netflix history – what have I seen and what do I wish I had not seen…

Movies/Shows I ended up liking:

  • In Plain Sight – I caught up with the show which was still on the air and I loved it.  And now they are cancelling it after one last 8 episode half-season.  I will be sad to see it go.  The show is about Witness Protection agents in NM.
  • Psych – Another show that I caught up on past seasons and now watch on TV.  I LOVE THIS SHOW.  Funny, nostalgic (for me since the leads are my age and the cultural references are largely 80’s inspired).
  • The Office – I was not a fan when I saw the first episode.  But I was so so so glad that I continued.
  • Friday Night Lights – one of the best shows on TV and the most realistic to boot.
  • Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip – I wish that had lasted more than one season.  I would have loved to have seen more episodes.
  • The IT Crowd – this British show was just odd enough for me to like.
  • Pushing Daisies – it was quirky and odd and had didn’t last long enough…and it had Kristen Chenoweth.  Enough said.
  • Samantha Who? – it was cute and I like Christina Applegate.
  • Jack & Bobby – This had a lot of potential but was cancelled too soon.  And no it is not about the Kennedy’s.
  • Sports Night – this show should have lasted a lot longer.
  • Greek – I thought this show was really really fun.
  • Lie To Me – Intriguing – and was it cancelled?  I think so.
  • 3rd Rock from the Sun – silly and funny and great.
  • Rock n Roll Hall of Fame concerts – AMAZING.
  • Memphis – direct from Broadway, this is last years best musical winner.
  • Fleetwood Mac: Unbroken Chain – documentary on the band – so good.
  • Killers – True Lies was better, but it was not that bad.
  • Easy A – Great movie and Emma Stone is awesome.
  • Herb & Dorothy – a great documentary about a pair of modern art collectors.
Movies/Shows I didn’t like:
  • Arrested Development – I really wanted to like it.  But no…
  • Parks and Recreation – another one I really really wanted to like…I love Amy Poehler but I just couldn’t get through more than 2 episodes
  • Kidnapped – yes it had a surprise ending, and I watched all of the episodes…but mostly I just wanted to see how it ended…the middle I could have skipped.
  • Fat Actress – anyone else find Kirstie Alley annoying?
  • Roswell – Snore…aliens…zzzz…..
  • Hot Tub Time Machine – I think the title says it all but I love John Cusack…he is so much better than this movie
  • Why Did I Get Married Too? – I loved the first one, but Tyler Perry missed it on the sequel
  • The Black Dahlia – the worst movie I have seen in a long time.  A very very long time.
  • Pollack – it was not atrocious.  It was not Black Dahlia.  But I wasn’t all that…
  • X-men – why did I bother?
  • White Oleander  – ugh….
  • Murder by Numbers – I love Ryan Gosling.  But no.
  • Alfie – I always see Jude Law in a bad way now…since Nannygate.
  • The Other Guys – I was disappointed.  I love Will Farrell and I love Mark Wahlberg but it was not good.
  • Bounty Hunter – Jennifer and Gerard…why???
  • The Ugly Truth – Gerard and Katherine…WHY???
  • Bones – I know it is still on TV and maybe if I had tried more, but I was not impressed.
Movies/Shows that I liked and then didn’t like while watching:
  • Nip/Tuck – I can see what Ryan Murphy was trying to do…but this show jumped the shark a few too many times.
  • Weeds – It started interesting….and then…
  • That 70’s show – which I had seen episodes of a little here and there, and then I just sat and watched it all.  It jumped the shark at a certain point, but the show was good.
  • Dollhouse – what a mess…
  • Sherri – I tried but it was one old joke after another.
  • Life On Mars – so promising…so bad the way it ended…
  • Canterbury’s Law – I can see why it lasted just one season.
Leave a Reply

