After midnight musings

As the title of my post says it is after midnight and I am still awake.  Partly it is my allergies keeping me this way…part of it is not.  There is a lot going on in my head today and maybe getting it out will help a little. 

  • This weekend was spent with 2 of my favorite people on earth.  Penny (whose house we invaded) and Sara (who I do not see nearly enough) and I have spent the weekend being girls.  We had group therapy, watched movies, went sightseeing in Charleston, shared YouTube videos, and we even sat in the same room sending each other  messages on Facebook….yes folks that is what a weekend with us looks like.
  • One of the topics of discussion has been the new man I am seeing.  While I am not sure I am ready to talk about him, I will say this…I am hooked…and he appears to be as well.  It is that fun feeling you get when you first start to get to know someone and everything…every conversation, text message and meeting is still exciting.  There are obstacles, but he and I seem determined to make it work…and that is about all you can do.
  • There is also something else on my mind, but I really can’t talk about it.  It is too personal, and I need to just pray on it for a while – I know what I need to do…I am just not prepared to do it yet.  I need to deal with it internally first. 
  • Church has been an ongoing conversation in my head.  I have had a difficult time trying to determine if things bother me because it is not what I am used to, or because I think it is not right.  I have enjoyed my time at New Hope and I look forward to seeing what is next, but it is absolutely not what I am used to and I can’t quite figure out if that is what is holding me back there.

Tomorrow morning Sara and I will head back north and back to our real lives.    In the meantime, I am going to try and get some sleep tonight…allergies and all.

Leave a Reply

