dating, personal

So what have you told people about me?

That was the question he asked me today.  I had driven down to Hanover knowing that we wouldn’t really be doing much of anything.  I just really wanted to see him.  So I drove down this AM without a plan.  So unlike me. 

We just spent the day driving around Richmond and Hanover.  A stop for a seafood lunch.  And back to the firehouse for his meeting tonight.   It gave us a lot of time to talk.  And at lunch, he asked me the above question.  I have spoken about him in simple terms so far.  Basics…age, job, etc. 

After today, I guess I can say a little more. 

He is kind and ready to help. 
He listens…and when appropriate he talks. 
He is respectful. 
He has a sense of humor. 
We don’t agree on everything.  In fact, I am pretty sure we never will agree on some things.  But he respected my right to feel different. 
He thinks I am beautiful. 
He makes me believe him.

He has a plan.   And I am excited to see how this all turns out. 

 

Leave a Reply

