personal

Be Still and Know That I Am GOD

So simple.

But really not.

I have been tested in the last couple of months.  I have been a little bi-polar – up and down in violent swings.  It is part of the reason that I have felt called to the word RELAX in 2012.

Last night I had a little breakdown.  A little moment of “NOW WHAT???”.  Prayers and some tears and I woke up this AM knowing that it was not solved…but God had given me a partial answer.  An answer that got me through the day today and it was the promise that He was listening.  He was giving me peace in the immediate…and letting me know that He had it under control.   He told me it was not my job to solve the issue.  And it was just what I needed to hear.

The issue is not gone.  And how the next couple of weeks play out will show whether or not I will need to take more action.  But for now, I am content in the stillness God has given me and the peace in the knowledge that for now, I am doing all that is required of me.

Father, continue to grant me peace while the situation is in progress.  Please be with everyone involved and grant them the same peace that You have given to me.  Thank you for the love and support and grace that you have shown on my behalf…especially when I begin to doubt.  I love You and I praise You.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

