The Grateful Factor

Yes, you read that right.  I am grateful today.  After all of the pain that I have been spilling here on this blog, today I write about why I am grateful.

I am grateful that I found all of this out before I moved to the Richmond area and bought a house.
I am grateful that my intuition was on alert and felt something was wrong.
I am grateful for a great friend like Sara who took the initiative.
I am grateful that when I spoke to Angela she did not blame me (that is not the fiance in case you are wondering).
I am grateful that I am not the one who is pregnant with his child. (Sounds harsh I know but can you imagine finding this out while pregnant?)
I am grateful that I had friends who listened to me rattle on and have never said “I told you so.”
I am grateful that I get to walk away knowing that I was not to blame for any of this.
I am grateful that so many people that I rarely see felt they could reach out to me using the blog.
I am grateful that I had a place to write…it has helped me cope this last week.
I am grateful that my job has been so busy that I don’t have time to sit and dwell all day long.
I am grateful that I can sleep again.
I am grateful that with modern technology it is still possible to erase all interactions with someone.
I am grateful that I am not filled with anger but instead find myself pitying him for living that way.
Mostly, I am grateful for a God that shows me love in all of these ways and many more than I can possibly count.

Tomorrow, I promise is the last post about this.  I have a few things to say about closure.

 

Leave a Reply

