JYC 2012 – In Focus Ornaments

My favorite ornaments are those that have a story attached.

The seashell ornament was bought in Virginia Beach in 2010 when I was there for the FBCW Women’s Ministry Event (I think it was 2010).  I remember I was sick a lot of that trip…but when I look at it, I remember how much I loved those retreats and the women I got to know.

The wooden cutout ornament is from Charleston SC.  I bought it when I was there with my friends Penny and Sara.

The white bell I am holding in my hand was bought in Rothenberg Germany in 2001 on my first mission trip.

And the pewter ornament is not really mine.  My aunt and uncle bought it the Christmas of 1998 and it says In Memory of Bill – my dad.  He had died that fall.  And every year it hangs in the tree as a reminder that he is always with us.

There are more.  But these are some of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

