JYC - 2012

JYC 2012 – Day 8 O Christmas Tree

I am fascinated each year to see how people decorate their Christmas trees.  As I mentioned in a post yesterday, I love a tree full or ornaments that mean something to me – those that tell a story or bring up a particular memory.  My mother likes ornaments that are all handmade and cute and each year she rotates some of them around so they are not used every year.  I even have a friend who has a year-round Partridge in a Bear Tree (a tree covered in teddy bears and one lone bird ornament).

I am not sure what it is in particular about a tree that makes it such the centerpiece of the holiday decorating.  But it is a little touch of magic and memory and sparkle and light in the living room each year.   Next year hopefully I will have a tree of my own.  And who knows…I may have to go out and buy a bunch of ornaments…and they will have the story of being the first ones I ever bought for my own personal Christmas tree.

 

Leave a Reply

