JYC 2012 – Day 14 Oh The Places We Go

We never really traveled at Christmas.  We were lucky…everyone was here.   We visited my godparents, my grandparents, my aunts and uncles.  We visited the mall and the mall Santas.  We visited the grocery store.  We visited the school after normal hours for concerts and programs.  But we never went out of town.  There was no need.

When I think about places to visit at Christmas, I tend to think more about the places I would like to go at Christmas time.

  • New York City.  I have always wanted to see NYC at Christmas.  From Rockefeller Center and the Christmas tree to the windows at the department stores, I have vowed that someday I will see it all in person.
  • Washington DC National Christmas tree.  I have never, as far as I can remember, ever gone to DC for the holidays.  I always said I wanted to…but it has not happened.
  • German Christmas Markets.  There are these amazing markets at Christmas in the town squares where you can buy all manor of Christmas items.  I vow that someday I will see them in person.

I have no desire to spend Christmas day anywhere but home.  But someday, I will travel at Christmas.

Leave a Reply

