JYC 2012 – Day 15 Deck the Halls

I have never really had a chance to decorate my own place for Christmas.  I have always had a roommate.   My mom’s style is very different than mine.  She loves primitive country.  My style is more modern and eclectic.  She loves muted dark colors – cranberry and navy and dark green.  I love bright colors like teal and fuchsia.   She loves handmade and I love pieces with a story – handmade or not.

There are a few things I don’t have – maybe at the after Christmas sales I can get some of them.  A nativity set, a lighted Christmas village, my own Christmas tree.

 

 

Leave a Reply

