personal

Right now…

  1. I am loving the weather here in Orange.  Today the high is 68, it is sunny and beautiful.
  2. Last night was the first night I didn’t have the air conditioner on to sleep.   It was kind of perfect.
  3. I have been watching Netflix and Hulu daily and am really ready for the normal TV season to be here.  I miss my favorites.
  4. Speaking of which, I saw the premier of BBT and I just want to say how much I love that show. 🙂
  5. Work has had its challenges the last couple of months and it has been both frustrating and rewarding.
  6. This weekend I spent a bunch of time at home and a little time with my camera.   It was nice to get out and take some pictures.  But I realized a few things.  The things that inspire me will take more time to photograph.  More concentration.  More pictures in general.  I am out of practice and there is only one way to fix that.
  7. As I said on Facebook – I had my first real feelings of loneliness since I moved here this weekend.  I was not prepared.  I have been so happy here.  Not that loneliness means I am unhappy, just a moment of blue in an otherwise sunny couple of months.
  8. I have started planning for the holidays – I know its early.  But a crafter needs some time.
  9. I am cooking daily now – it is so odd for me but I really love it.
  10. I am also learning to cook smaller.  Most recipes are for 4-8 people.  I am one person and I don’t necessarily want to eat the same meal over and over again.
  11. I am still STILL organizing the apartment to get it how I want it.  Everyday is a little closer.  Maybe before next year I will be happy with it.
Leave a Reply

