On this Thanksgiving Eve

This year has been a roller coaster of ups and downs – a wild ride to be sure.  I have much to be thankful for and I wanted to take a moment to list some of those things.

1.  I am thankful for the people in my life.  My family, friends and co-workers who make my daily life better.  The wonderful office staff here at Round Hill Meadows who don’t make me feel bad for the sheer number of times I have to go to the office to get a package from them.  My new Sunday School class and the wonderful church people at CBC who have been so welcoming.  And for J who, despite everything, has been a wonderful friend during a very difficult period in both of our lives.

2.  I am thankful for my new apartment and the chance to strike out on my own and start over.  I never knew how much I needed this to work.  And I am happy to report that it does.

3.  I am thankful for my job and the flexibility that working at home has given me.  I am continuously amazed at the ease of which that happened and the stress relief it has provided – even while I still have stressors in my life.

4.  And most importantly, I am thankful for a God who forgives me over and over again.   I need more forgiveness than I think is possible sometimes and He always amazes me at his grace and mercy.

Leave a Reply

