One Little Word

OLW 2016 – Happiness

Every year for many years now, I choose a word of the year.  The idea behind the practice is that you have a word to focus on and it should help guide you and give you something to work towards..  I am TERRIBLE at the practice.  But nevertheless, each year, I pick a new word.  I cover my walls in my office with quotes about that word and for at least a month or 2, I keep in mind.   See TERRIBLE.

My 2016 word is HAPPINESS.  This word scares me and that is part of why I am picking it.   So today I am sharing a few of the quotes about happiness I collected today on Pinterest.

  • Happiness cannot be traveled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed.  Happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace and gratitude.  Denis Waitley
  • Two things prevent us from happiness; living in the past and observing others.
  • The key to happiness is letting each situation be what it is instead of what you think it should be.
  • I am in charge of how I feel and today I choose happiness.
  • You can’t make everybody happy.  You’re not a jar of nutella.
  • Being happy doesn’t mean everything is perfect.  It means you’ve decided to look beyond the imperfections.

If you have never done this before, I highly encourage it.  It starts your year off in a great way.

 

Leave a Reply

