Seasons

I was telling my mom about a difficulty I was having and assuring her I was ok, and she said “it’s just a season.”  Seasons came up again this past weekend in Sunday School class.  So here I am reflecting on the season I am in.

Financial – I am in debt repayment mode and so money is tighter than I would like it to be. Am I broke?  Nope.  I have enough to pay the bills but there is not a lot left over once that is done.  It will ease up eventually, but I am focused on the debt and getting it paid down – on time and in full – so that I don’t have to deal with it for years to come.  It is not a bad place to be – just not the where I want to be.

Spiritually – I am finding a hunger again and while I am not sure it is manifesting as much as it should on the outside, is something I can feel happening on the inside and it is slowly changing me.  And that is a good thing.

My Health – speaking of hunger, I am straining to make changes to my diet and I fail more than I like.  I fail a lot more than I like.  Embarrassingly so.  But as my friend Liz says – progress not perfection.  I am making better choices more often.  And I think eventually, it will come to a place where the bad choices are the ones hard to make.   For now, I am struggling a bit through the “how” and the “when” and the “what”.  I know the why.

Exercise is a whole other issue.  I know that eventually I will come to feel better from the exercise, but it sucks right now.  I am in pain every day and my body is not taking it well at all.  Partially I worry that I am not doing something correctly (but really it is just riding the bike and some weight training) but mostly, it is just that I am so out of shape that I find it hard to function when I push my body to do this.

Work – has been a challenge…but in the best possible way.   Even though I feel a bit out of my depth sometimes, it is pushing me and I am learning again.  I love learning new things.

Relationships – are good…steady…consistent.  I love that right now.  I am not necessarily making new friends but the ones I have are great and I am building with what I already have.

Creative – this is stalling.  I am not creating because my craft room is in shambles.  I need a professional organizer but really, I just need to make some decisions and so much has been happening that I keep putting it off.  I have no one to blame but me.  But seriously, if you love to organize and would help me for free – let me know.  It is killing me right now.

All in all things are good.  I love living here.  I have a good life.  The season is being good to me.

 

Leave a Reply

