OLW 2017 – Shine

Each year I have picked a word for the year (OLW = One Little Word).   For 2016 I chose HAPPY and like most years I tried to find meaning in the word throughout the year.  Later this year, I will write up a end of year post about how it went.  For now, I have been looking forward to 2017 and what word I felt God was bringing to me.

I believe the word is SHINE.

  • You shine – Be the best you that you can be
  • Shine a light on things – be truthful in who you are
  • Shine out to the world – Spread the light amongst those around you
  • Rise and shine – get up and go do it
  • Its ok to be a glowstick, sometimes we need to break to shine
  • Stars can’t shine without darkness – the dark times help us be better
  • As we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same (Marianne Williamson)
  • People who shine from within don’t need a spotlight

I will be pulling scripture references soon and if you follow me on Pinterest I always have a board about my OLW (you can even see past years).

If you have never done this project, I promise it is worth trying.  Let me know if you have any questions 🙂

Leave a Reply

